Our Team

Founders

Luis Garden Acosta, Founder & President

Dr. Frances Lucerna, Co-Founder

Eugenio (Gino) Maldonado, Co-Founder

Executive Leadership

Dr. Frances Lucerna, Executive Director

Asenhat Gomez, Deputy Director for Programing

Helen Colon, Director of Administration

Program Directors

Luis Munive and Shy Richardson, Bushwick Leadership Center

lmunive@elpuente.us and srichardson@elpuente.us
718-452-0404

Clara Parker, Global Justice Institute

cparker@elpuente.us, 718-387-0404

El Puente Latino Climate Action Network, Puerto Rico

aorta@elpuente.us

Fiorella Guevara, M.S. 50 El Puente Community School

fguevara@elpuente.us, 718-486-3936

Maria Reyes, Williams Plaza Leadership Center

mreyes@elpuente.us, 718-408-6792

Miasoty Cruz, Taylor-Wythe Leadership Center

mcruz@elpuente.us, 718-782-5553

Jasmin Sanchez, Beacon Leadership Center

jsanchez@elpuente.us, 718-486-3936

Tina Lee, El Puente Academy for Peace and Justice

718-387-1125

Jashua Calderon, Independence Towers Leadership Center

jcalderon@elpuente.us 718-408-6374

Urantia Ramirez, Williamsburg Leadership Center

uramirez@elpuente.us 718-387-0404

Leslie Velasquez, Manager, Green Light District

lvelasquez@elpuente.us 718-387-0404