Board of Directors

Board Chair

Mark Colón

President and Deputy Commissioner, Office of Housing Preservation, NYS Homes & Community Renewal


Yamilka M. Mena

Program Manager, City of New York


Ingrid Matias-Chungata

Executive Director, A Magical Place Development Center


Eugenio "Gino" Maldonado

Co-Founder of El Puente and Former Chief of Operations

Lisa F Garcia

Director, The Climate Solutions Lab

Father Steve Lynch

St. Michael's Roman Catholic Church

Susana Chávez Hersh

City Of New York – Dept. of Parks and Recreation

Dr. Maxine Orris M.D.

Medical Director, Wyckoff Doctors

Pedro Pedraza

Senior Researcher, Center for Puerto Rican Studies, Hunter/CUNY

Yowalka Rosario-Doran

New York City Council, Community Engagement Division

Dr. Frances Lucerna

Co-Founder and President, El Puente (non-voting member)